Review: Bath and Body Works Beautiful Day Fragrance Mist

BBW's Beautiful DayWhile I’m not normally a fan of commercial fragrances (I have sensitivities to some scents, so I tend to stick with BPAL and other oil based perfumes), Bath and Body Works Fragrance Mists are one of the few that I can use without getting an instant migraine or nausea.

I picked up a bottle of Beautiful Day during my last trip to BBW during their Buy 3, Get 3 free sale, and I’m really loving it.

From Bath and Body Works:

Our exclusive Beautiful Day fragrance makes you feel like you’re having the perfect spring day, full of carefree, delicious moments. Lavishly spritz to lightly scent your skin with a bright blend of sun-kissed apple, wild daisies & fresh pink peonies. Our sophisticated new pump delivers great coverage and delicate mist for the lightest, most refreshing way to fragrance!
  • Top Notes: Sun-kissed Apple, Dewy Pear, Sparkling Cassis
  • Mid Notes: Wild Daisies, Lily of the Valley, Fresh Pink Peony
  • Dry Notes: White Peach, Blonde Woods, Creamy

To me, this is a light mix of floral and fruity.  It’s definitely got a ‘green’  feel to it, probably from the apple, and I think it’s going to to be my most reached for scent this summer.  The apple note definitely is the first thing you smell after spraying it on, and then the floral notes come out.  I’ve heard a few comparisons to DKNY’s Be Delicious, Victoria’s Secret’s Pear Glacé, and several people have said it’s pretty much a repackage of BBW’s Wild Apple Daffodil.  While I haven’t tried any of these other scents, if you like those, you’ll definitely want to give this a try.

The staying power is pretty average.  I got about 3 hours of wear per application, and more if I applied it to my clothes or on the nape of my neck and hair.  The throw isn’t very strong, which is actually a good thing.  I don’t like forcing everyone in the entire room to smell my perfume!  This does mean having to touch up your scent after a few hours, though, so I’ll be picking up a mini size of the fragrance mist to tuck away in my purse.

To see the entire family of Beautiful Day products, click here.

Final verdict: If you like green, fruity and floral scents and you’re looking for the perfect summer scent,  I think you’ll want to try this out the next time you’re at your local BBW store!  I love how light and fresh feeling it is, and can definitely see myself reaching for it a lot during the hot summer months!
Leave a Reply

