Influencer’s Sugar and Spice Voxbox Review

I recieved my first VoxBox from Influenster last month, and here’s my review of the box and it’s contents!

I would have taken a picture of the belVita Breakfast Biscuit package included in the box, but they’re long gone. The biscuits I received were the Cinnamon Brown Sugar flavour, and they were delicious! To me, they tasted a bit like a cinnamon sugar graham cracker. I had them for breakfast one morning, and while I’m not sure about the claims of it giving you more energy, it definitely kept me from feeling too hungry between meals. I’ve bought this a few times since I first got my VoxBox, and recommend trying the apple flavour as well!

There were several Colgate Optic White items, a toothbrush, the new mouthwash, and a tube of toothpaste. I’m going to be honest (hey, that’s what this blog is about) about the mouthwash. It tastes disgusting. Like, really, really bad. I’ve rinsed with straight hydrogen peroxide before, and it tastes similar to that, only with a slight mint taste that doesn’t manage to disguise how bad the mouthwash is. Sorry, Colgate, but I’m going to be sticking with Scope and/or Listerine. The toothpaste, on the other hand, is awesome. IT has a great taste, leaves my mouth feeling clean and a bit tingly, and I have noticed my teeth becoming noticeably whiter over the last month. The toothbrush is nice, but I prefer one of the automatic type ones, as I feel it does a better job.

The Nectresse Sweetener by Splenda was an interesting change. This sweetener comes from monk fruit, and one packet is the equivalent of two teaspoons of sugar. (My box came with 40 packets!) I’ve been trying to cut down on the amount of sugar I consume, and this was an interesting change from the agave nectar I’ve been using. I tried it in my coffee, hot tea, and a few batches of sun tea, and it added a light sweetness. I didn’t notice any odd aftertaste either. I do wish it was a slightly less processed product, but it is something I will pick up again once I am out of my sample!

Vaseline Spray and Go lotion was a new product to me! I love how easy it was to apply, and it was really easily absorbed into my skin. It’s become my go-to lotion for just after I get out of the shower because of how light it is and because it won’t stain my clothes if I get a little impatient and get dressed before it’s completely sunk in. My fiance also really likes it. He has very dry skin on his back, and I usually put lotion on him a few nights a week before bed. The Spray and Go lotion is his new favourite, because he doesn’t have to wait forever for it to absorb before he can go to sleep.

My favourite item out of this box has to be the Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes. I’m a bit of a hippie, so I’ve used witch hazel before and don’t mind the smell, which is a bit astringent. I wish that there was some way to package them in a more environmentally friendly way, but sometimes you have to make compromises and the individual packets make it so convenient! I loved how clean the wipes made my face feel, and they’re great for freshening up or for removing makeup. If you live in the South like me, try tossing them in your fridge! It’s such a refreshing feeling, especially after coming in from a hot and humid day.

Overall, I like almost all of the products in my VoxBox! Thank you so much, Influenster, for providing them to me in exchange for an honest review!

Products were provided for free by Influenster and the respective companies for review. Opinions are entirely my own and were not influenced in any way.

Leave a Reply

