May 2013 Ipsy Bag Review!

Ipsy is a beauty box subscription. Each month costs $10, shipping included, and you get between 4-5 full sized or deluxe sized item in each bag. I’ve been subscribed for about 4 months now, and I’ve loved almost all of the items I’ve received!

Bag cost…$2?

The bag is cute, with a really bright and summer-y feeling Missoni style chevron pattern. The material is a bit thin, and feels like last month’s bag.


Mirabella Colour Sheers Lipstick
.11 oz, cost $22(?!)


I received this lipstick in Posy, which is a lovely light pink on my lips. It applies smoothly, and feels more like a lipgloss to me. If I had to compare it to a mainstream brand, it’s maybe a bit like one of Revlon’s Lip Butters? I don’t find it very moisturizing, though. Definitely not a repeat but for me.


Juice Beauty Reflecting Gloss
.14 oz, cost $7.50

Wow. So, this is my new favourite lipgloss. It’s not sticky, moisturizing, and I love love love the colour! Also, when I went to the Juice Beauty site, I was shocked to find out that we only received a sample size of this gloss at .14 oz. The full size is double that! Definitely a keeper.

Zoya nail polish 15ml, cost $8

I adore Zoya. They’re 5-free, and have some amazing colours in their line. I’m lusting after the Pixiedusts (glittery sand textured polish) so badly! I got a full sized bottle of Blu, which is a pastel blue from a 2013 spring line.

YABY concealer size-one small pot, cost 4.85

Meh. I was sent this tiny pot in Buff, which is too dark for my very white, very Irish skin. I’ve been using it as a primer for eyeshadow instead, and it does a decent job at that. Not something I’d be interested in buying again though.

St. Tropez Instant Glow Body Lotion-Travel size – 50ml cost, $6

Nope. Have I mentioned that I am very very pale? Because I am. And, despite what the media seems to think, I want to stay that way! This got sent to my Swap Box for later, as I can’t think of anyone I’d want to give it to, and don’t see myself ever using it.


Urban Decay’s Moondust Eyeshadow
.05 oz, cost $20

This was a bonus sent to some ipsy members for either winning a facebook contest, or for being active on their site! I recieved Glitter Rock, and I’m loving it. While it’s hella shimmery/glittery, it’s actually really wearable, especially as an eyeliner. I used Fyrinnae’s Pixie Epoxy, and it held up well with little fallout.

Total value of my bag: $70.35

Not bad at all for $10! I’ll be buying another bag next month.

If you’re interested in signing up, please consider using my referral link!

Did you get this month’s bag? What did you think of it?

One thought on “May 2013 Ipsy Bag Review!

Leave a Reply

